Review: Watcher Series 1 & 2

Special Review Feature: Watcher Series

Part 1 of 3

by Deirdra Eden

Book 1: Knight of Light

In England, 1270 A.D., Auriella flees her village after being accused of witchcraft. Pursued by nightmarish creatures, she struggles to accept the truth about her humanity. Filled with fairies, dwarves, pixies, dragons, and monsters, Knight of Light is an enthralling tale that will capture the imaginations of readers young and old.

Book 2: Hidden Fire

Auriella’s new life as a royal protector is in shambles. The new king ignores her warnings of a Shadow Legion invasion and he is determined to marry her off. Ghosts from her past, the discovery of other Watchers, and a handsome Scottish warrior throw her off guard and weaken her emotional defenses. Caught in a web of secrecy and betrayal, Auriella struggles to control and protect the devastating power of Starfire. A terrible truth and a fateful choice will lead her to her destiny as the fabled Lady of Neviah, or could shroud the entire world in eternal darkness. Filled with action, romance, drama, and comedy, Hidden Fire is an addicting read that you won’t want to put down.



Knight of Light
out of 5

Knight of Light will capture your imagination. What a great way to start off a series! Auriella is established as a smart, strong heroine who can hold her own even in the face of overwhelming odds, and is a great role model for younger readers. The imagery is vivid, and reading it is like watching a movie unfold before your eyes. I can’t wait to dive into book two!

Hidden Fire
out of 5

Hidden Fire throws you right into the action. Book two starts off with a bang, and the pace keeps you turning pages until you somehow mysteriously reach the last page much sooner than you thought possible. Aurelia is no stranger to adversity, and she faces each new obstacle with the inner strength that made me fall in love with her in book one. I loved learning more about Aurelia, and where her unique powers come from, (even if those around her don’t always believe she is as special as she actually is). A must-read that will leave you ready to dive right into book three!


Knight of Light | Hidden Fire 
Check out the whole series on Amazon

About the Series: The Watchers Series has been described as The Lord of The Rings meets Supernatural. The Watchers are supernatural beings in human form whose duty it is to protect and guard mankind from the armies of darkness. Unfortunately, some of these Watchers go bad.
Deirdra Eden’s The Watchers Series, is written in a traditional fairy tale style with a young girl’s discovery of incredible, but dangerous powers within herself, a cast of humorous side-kicks, a quest for greater self-discovery and purpose, and villains of epic proportions.​ Great for readers ages ten and up. 
The main themes are Fighting for Your Dreams, Always Having Hope, and Spreading Light.

About the Author

Deirdra has spent the last decade captivating audiences of all ages with her novels and fairy tales. Her specialty is paranormal theology that delves into documented historical phenomenon and natural disasters of biblical proportions.

Deirdra enjoys jousting in arenas, sword fighting and archery, planning invasions, horseback riding through open meadows, swimming in the ocean, hiking up mountains, camping in cool shady woods, climbing trees barefoot, and going on adventures with her family.

Amazon | Blog | Website | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram
Pinterest | Twitter | Goodreads | BookLikes